How to Log Agents in or out From a Queue?


There are several ways to log agents in or out of queues (that is make them available or unavailable to receive calls in that queue).


  •  From the Live Dashboard



    Make sure you set Toggle View to show All Agents.




    Next to each agent’s name you will see color coded circles representing the queues he is assigned to. If the circle is full it means the agent is logged into that queue. If it is empty it means the agent is logged out of the queue.

    • Click on a full circle to log agent out of the queue it represents.

      A dialog box will appear asking you to confirm the operation or cancel it.

    • Click on an empty circle to log agent into the queue it represents.

      A dialog box will appear asking you to confirm the operation or cancel it.


  •  From the Queue Manager
     




    • From the list of queues select one queue you want to log agents in or out of. The queue's settings window will appear.

    • Click on the Agents setting tab.

    • Click on the name of the agent you want to work with to open the agent's details.

    • Click on the Status toggle to set the agent's status to Logged in or Logged out


  • From the Agent's Manager




  • Select an Agent to bring up his details and see the queues he is associated with.


  • Select a queue to change his status for.

  • Click to toggle his status to have him either logged in or out of that queue.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.