Blind Transfer

You can transfer a call to another party in one of the three ways:


  • Blind Transfer - transfer a call directly to another party without consulting.

  • Semi-Attended Transfer (see separate article) - transfer a call when the target phone is ringing.

  • Attended Transfer (see separate article) - transfer a call with prior consulting.

Another transfer method, using Telebroad's system features, allows you to transfer a call directly to a voicemail of your choice.


To perform a blind transfer during a call:


  • Press    or the Transfer soft key during a call.
  • Do one of the following:

    • Enter the number you want to transfer the call to.



    • Press the Directory soft key, and then select Local Directory. Select the desired group and search for the contact.

    • Press the Directory soft key, and then select History. Select the desired list and then press    or to select the entry.

    • Press the Directory soft key, and then select Remote Phone Book. Select the desired group and search for the contact.

  • Press   or or the Send soft key to dial out.

  • Press    or  Transfer soft key to complete the transfer.

To perform a blind transfer to a held call:


  • Press    or the Transfer soft key during a call.

  • Press    or to select the desired held call you want to transfer the call to.



  • Press    or  Transfer soft key to complete the transfer to the held call.

Transfer Mode on DSS Key


An active call can handled differently depending on the configuration of transfer mode via DSS key with the BLF key.


To configure the transfer mode on DSS key via web user interface:


  • Click on Features>Transfer.

  • Select the desired transfer mode from the pull-down list of Transfer Mode via Dsskey.

    If you select Blind Transfer, press the BLF key to blind transfer the call to the monitored user.

    If you select Attended Transfer, press the BLF key to dial out the monitored phone number and then perform an attended or a semi-attended transfer.

  • (Optional.) If you select New Call, press the BLF key to place a new call to the monitored user.

    The original call is placed on hold.



  • Click Confirm to accept the change.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.