Do Not Disturb

Enabling Do Not Disturb stops your phone from ringing and sends all incoming calls directly to voicemail. All calls you receive while DND is enabled are logged to your Recent Calls list.


DND Indicators and Situations


When you enable Do Not Disturb, the following happens:


  • The   icon displays in the status bar. You can tap the icon to disable DND.



  • If your phone is idle, the    icon displays next to your phone line in Lines view.

    (If you have new messages or forwarding enabled, the messages or forwarding icon will display instead.)



  • The DND icon in Home view changes from   (disabled state) to   (enabled state).

If you’ve set your presence status to Do Not Disturb, as well as enabled DND for your phone, the message "My Status: Do Not Disturb" will scroll under the time display, and the DND icon won’t display in the status bar.


Enabling Do Not Disturb on shared lines disables ringing only. You’ll still see a visual notification of 

the call and have the option to answer the call.


Enabling and Disabling


To toggle Do Not Disturb on and off:

  • From Home view, tap DND.

  • If your phone is idle, tap DND from Lines view.

  • You can also turn DND off by tapping the    icon in the status bar.

Using Do Not Disturb with Multiple Lines


By default, the Do Not Disturb feature applies to all lines on your phone. However, your phone may be 

set up so that you can enable the feature on a per-line basis.


To enable or disable Do Not Disturb for a particular line:


  • From Home view, tap DND.

  • From the Line Select screen, tap the line to enable or disable Do Not Disturb on.

  • From the Do Not Disturb screen, tap Enable or Disable.

  • You can also enable Do Not Disturb for all lines by tapping Set All or disable the feature for all lines by tapping Clear All.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.