What Are Company Contacts and Personal Contacts?

Contacts in the Teleconsole are split into Personal Contacts and Company Contacts.

Personal Contacts

Personal Contacts refer to all your business personal contacts. That is clients or costumers that you work with (as opposed to fellow workers that you work with).  These are marked with a purple icon and the word Teleconsole next to the contact's name.



In the mobile Teleconsole version, personal contacts also include your private personal contacts that you already added to your phone. These are marked with a blue icon and the word MOBILE next to the contact's name.



You can also think of personal contacts as outside contacts - that is contacts outside the internal phone system in your office.

You can create new personal contacts, edit them, and delete them.

When adding a new personal contact, it can be stored on either your phone or on the Telebroad server in your Teleconsole account. 


You can actually add any type to either storage location, but to keep things orderly it is a good idea to add business personal contacts only to the Teleconsole and private personal only to the phone.


Company Contacts


Company contacts is a list that includes all the users, agents, and co-workers on your office phone system. The number shown for them is either their extension or the phone line on the PBX system - which is shorter than a regular phone number and require no area code (some company contacts may also have a regular number using Direct Inward Dialing.) 



You can also think of company contacts as inside contacts - that is contacts solely on the internal phone system in your office. As such, company contacts only exist on the Telebroad servers, completely independent from your phone.

Company contacts are created by your telephone system administrator. Every time a new worker joins the company, the administrator creates a system record for him and assigns him an internal phone number or extension. This new worker line number (or extension) will automatically show up in your company contacts list.


Because of this you cannot create, edit, or delete company contacts.

You can only tap them to display to  call them.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.