Profile - Password, DND, Group Calls, and Files

Jump to:



The TeleConsole's profile menu let you to register your account with a SIP server, activate Do Not Disturb, mark all messages as read, edit your profile's information, and manage your downloadable files.


Access and Registration


To access and modify your profile tap    on the top left corner (the menu is available from any TeleConsole screen.) 



Tap Log Out at the bottom to exit your account.


Being logged in to your account doesn't necessarily imply that that your SIP phone line is registered with the Telebroad server. Your SIP line has its own logging credentials. You don't need to worry about those. But if you see the words "Not Registered" under your name and number simply tap them and the line will get registered.



Do Not Disturb, Group Calls, and Mark all as Read


The profile menu has three important buttons - two toggles to manage calls and one for managing messages.


Do Not Disturb


Toggle Do Not Disturb on if you temporarily can't be bothered to answer calls. 



When activated, all of your TeleConsole calls will go directly to voicemail and a "TeleConsole is on Do Not Disturb " message will be displayed at the top of the screen. Fellow users from your company will see Do Not Disturb status next to your name in their TeleConsole's contacts, advising them not to initiate calls with you. You can quickly turn off Do Not Disturb by tapping the message and selecting OK when prompted.  



Note that if you activate Do Not Disturb directly from your phone (usually found in your Android's Quick Settings accessed by swiping from the top of the screen downward) the TeleConsole will display a "Phone is on Do Not Disturb" message. When activated both your TeleConsole calls and calls to your phone get affected and go to the respective voicemail (you need to make sure a mailbox is setup for your phone.) You can tap the message to access settings related to your phone's Do not Disturb.




Ignore Group Calls


Toggle Ignore Group Calls on if you want to receive calls only dialed directly to you instead of ones arriving in your group. It is essentially like logging out of all the queues you belong to.



Mark all as Read


Tapping Mark all as Read will display all messages as having been read, showing them without a bold blue type.


Edit Profile Screen


Tap the Edit Profile button to change your name, email, or password. Tap SAVE when you finished making any changes.


To change your profile picture (avatar), tap     and select a new picture from the gallery.


The other fields here are rather self explanatory. 


When changing your password you must re-enter it in the Confirm Password field to avoid typos. You can tap (visibility iconto show the passwords as you type them.  


  If you change your email and you use your email as your user name when signing in, you would need to contact us to set you up with a new login password.


Files and Folders


Tapping the Files button will open a screen with three folders containing the Voicemails, Recordings, and Faxes for your account - all in one place.  


All these files are already saved locally on your mobile device under the TeleConsole folder that has the same three folders in it.


Tap to open any of the folders and tap any file to view or play it.


For audio messages a small audio player will open and you can tap   and   to play or pause the message or scrub it with the orange pointer.


For fax documents there are a few more options:


  • Tap   to search for words and phrases in the opened fax document.

  • Tap   to download the document to your Google drive.

  • Tap   to display more options -

    • Send file... - displays various options to send the document to other people including email and Bluetooth transfer. The options here depend on the configuration and installed application on your device. In the example shown you can send the document with WhatsApp. But any other compatible messaging or communication app you install will be available here.

    • Download - saves the file locally again (in case you don't see it in your local folder already).

    • Print -  shows various printing option that depend on the configuration of your device (Android devices usually can only connect to a printer via a cloud). You can also save the document here as a PDF file to any location locally or in your cloud storage options.

      Tap the printer or PDF icon to initiate printing or saving.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.