Blocking Calls With the Blacklist Directory

You can store up to 30 entries in the Blacklist directory to block unwanted callers. Incoming calls from contacts/numbers on the Blacklist directory are rejected automatically. 


Adding Contact/Numbers to the Blacklist


You can add numbers/contacts to the Blacklist directory by either entering them manually or by adding them from the call history.


To enter a number in the Blacklist directory:


  • Navigate to Menu>Settings>Basic Settings>Blacklist.

  • Select Add.

  • Enter the contact information you wish to blacklist.

  • Select Save.

To add a record from the call history to the Blacklist directory:


  • Select History or Menu>History.

    The phone displays all call records.

  • Select the desired list.

  • Highlight the desired entry and select Options.

  • Select Add To Blacklist.

  • Select Yes when prompted to approve the addition. 

Viewing, Editing, and Deleting Blacklist Items


You must delete a contact from the Blacklist directory before you can accept calls from him again. 


To view, edit, and delete blacklisted contacts:


  • Navigate to Menu>Settings>Basic Settings>Blacklist.

  • Use the arrow buttons to look through the blacklisted items.

    Highlight a contact/number and

    • Select Options>Detail to edit the selected contact.

      Edit the blacklist contact information and select Save.

    • Select Options>Delete to delete the contact.

      Select Yes when prompted to approve the deletion.

      Once a contact is removed from the blacklist you can receive his calls normally.

You can also navigate to Menu>Settings>Basic Settings>Blacklist and select Options>Delete All to remove all the contacts from the blacklist.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.