Profile – Editing, Password, DND, Ignore Group Calls, Mark as Read

Jump to:



The TeleConsole's profile lets you to register your account with a SIP server, activate Do Not Disturb, mark all messages as read, and edit your information. 


Access and Registration


To access and modify your profile tap    on the top-left corner (the menu is available from any TeleConsole screen.) 



Tap Log Out at the bottom to exit your account.


Being logged in to your account doesn't necessarily mean that that your SIP phone line is registered with the Telebroad server. Your SIP line has its own logging credentials. You usually don't need to worry about those. But if you see the phrase "Not Registered" under your name and number simply tap it to have the TeleConsole reestablish connection.


Do Not Disturb, Group Calls, and Mark all as Read


The profile menu has three important buttons to manage calls and messages.


Do Not Disturb


Toggle Do Not Disturb on if you temporarily can't be bothered to answer calls. 



When activated, all of your TeleConsole calls will go directly to voicemail and a "TeleConsole is on Do Not Disturb " message will be displayed at the top of the screen. Fellow users from your company will see Do Not Disturb status next to your name in their TeleConsole's contacts, advising them not to initiate calls with you. You can quickly turn off Do Not Disturb by tapping the message and selecting OK when prompted.  


Do Not Disturb only affect calls. If you don't want to be bothered with faxes or SMS messages you need to deactivate their respective channels in the TeleConsole's settings. 



Note that if you activate Do Not Disturb directly from your phone (usually found in your Android's Quick Settings accessed by swiping from the top of the screen downward) the TeleConsole will display a "Phone is on Do Not Disturb" message. When activated both your TeleConsole calls and calls to your phone get affected and go to the respective voicemail (you need to make sure a mailbox is setup for your phone.) You can tap the message to access settings related to your phone's Do not Disturb.



Ignore Group Calls


Toggle Ignore Group Calls on if you want to receive calls only dialed directly to you instead of ones arriving in your group. It is essentially like logging out of all the queues you belong to.



Mark all as Read


Tapping Mark all as Read will display all messages as having been read, showing them without a bold blue type.


Edit Profile Screen


Tap the Edit Profile button to change your name, email, or password. Tap SAVE when you finished making any changes.

Resetting your password from here is useful if you need to use the TeleConsole on a different device and can't remember your current password.


To change your profile picture (avatar), tap     and select a new picture from the gallery.


The other fields here are rather self explanatory. 


When changing your password you must reenter it in the Confirm Password field to avoid typos. You can tap (visibility iconto show the passwords as you type them. Remember that your your password is case sensitive (your user name is not.) 


  If you change your email and you use your email as your user name when signing in, you would need to contact us to set you up with a new login password.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.