Blocking Calls With the Blocklist Directory


On the Yealink SIP-T48S/T48U you can store up to 30 entries in the Blocklist Directory to block unwanted callers. Incoming calls from contacts/numbers on the Blocklist Directory are rejected automatically. 


For additional call blocking and filtering options, using Telebroad's admin portal, refer to this article.


Adding Contacts/Numbers to the Blocklist


You can add numbers/contacts to the Blocklist Directory by either entering them manually or by adding them from different directories.


Blocking Contacts Locally and Manually


For existing contacts, you can block numbers on your Local Directory or if a phone number is not saved locally you can also add it manually to the Blocklist. 


To add Local Directory contact to the Blocklist:


  • Tap Directory and select the desired contact group or All Contacts.

  • Highlight the desired contact, tap  , and select Blocklist.

  • Select OK when prompted to approve adding the contact.

To manually block contacts:


  • Tap Directory>Blocklist.

  • Select Add and enter the details of the contact you wish to block.

  • Select Save.

Blocking Contacts from Call History lists


The Call History on your phone has four lists that can be used for blocking contacts – Missed CallsPlaced Calls, Received Calls, oForwarded Calls.


To add Call History entries to the blocklist:


  • Select History or go to Menu>History.

  • Select the desired list or All calls.

  • Highlight the desired contact, tap  , and select Blocklist.

  • Edit the contact's details and select Save.

Blocking Contacts from the Remote Phone Book


If enabled on your phone, the Remote Phone Book feature lets you access your corporate directory.


To add Remote Phone Book contacts to the blocklist:


  • Tap Directory>Remote Phone Book.

  • Select the desired remote phone book.

  • Highlight the desired contact, tap  , and select Blocklist.

  • Edit the contact's details.

  • Select Save.

Managing Blocklist Items


If you wish to accept calls from a contact on the Blocklist Directory you need to either delete him from the Blocklist or add him to the local directory.  


To view, edit, and delete blocklisted contacts:


  • Tap Directory>Blocklist to view all available Blocklist items.

  • Select the desired Blocklist contact and –

    • Tap   to edit the contact's details and select Save.

    • Tap   and tap Delete to delete the contact.

      You can also delete all the contacts in the Blocklist by tapping Settings>Select All>Delete.

      Select OK when prompted to approve the deletion.

    • If you wish to keep the contact instead of deleting it, tap and select All Contacts from the Group drop-down menu. Incoming calls from this contact will no longer be rejected.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.